I Appreciate You.

This is a very special message.

As we embark upon another holiday, I can’t help but take time to reflect on life. Holidays restore sanity. They help to slow things down. This means that we pause at work and at home as we shift our focus to something that involves others. Thank you God! We can be really selfish sometimes and this often gets on my nerves. Uggghh! Who made us so selfish? No really? Who did that? Whoever and wherever “they” are we should thank them for showing us what not to do and how not to live.

Life is not about me. Life is not about you. I mean…we live in this world but we are not of this world. Life is not about what we want to do today and what we wish to accomplish tomorrow. It’s not even about our collective children and ensuring that their wildest dreams are achieved. Nah… Nope. Sorry!

Only what we do for Christ will last. As a Christian, that’s the focus:  A Kingdom building life!

I often ask Him, “Lord, what would you like for me to do?” I ask this because this is what matters. Not my will. Lord, let THY will be done. Please. I am sick of bumping my head whenever I try to do things my way. I’m over that. Yes, #ihavefaithalldaylong and I’m right where He wants me to be. And, #ihavefaithalldaylong that you are too.

Abundant Blessings!

-Ebony

Leave a Reply

