I’m Confused?

image

Today, I awakened. It’s a good thing to be awake, yes? What if I started to believe that sometimes, its not good to be awake. For instance, what if I started to speak about all the reasons that being awake is considered “bad.” This would be confusing. As a matter of fact, this could make someone crazy. Being crazy, is not a good thing. I understand that some people get paid to develop two sides of a story; I’m not talking about those persons. I’m talking about persons who read statements and who always see things two ways.

Here’s a word about that:
James 1:6-8 NIV

But when you ask, you must believe and not doubt, because the one who doubts is like a wave of the sea, blown and tossed by the wind.

That person should not expect to receive anything from the Lord. Such a person is double-minded and unstable in all they do.

As I continue in my faith-walk, I see that life is filled with many confusing aspects. Holding on to my faith, by realizing that everything is okay, is how I’ve maintained my sanity. Yes, sanity is important.

Abundant Blessings!
-Ebony

Leave a Reply

